India's Leading Pharmaceutical Company

Corporate Governance

Home - Corporate Governance

Company's Philosophy on Code of Corporate Governance

Bafna Pharma’s philosophy on corporate governance envisages working towards high levels of transparency, accountability, consistent value systems, and delegation across all facets of its operations leading professionally focused methods and management processes by upholding “Quality” as our end objective. Our brand image and unflinching commitment to “Quality” are intrinsically linked; to reach this desired destination we employ honest and ethical business practices such as operational transparency across all levels, individual accountability, planned delegation across various staff levels and the opportunity for open communication between the staff, management and stakeholders, including shareholders, employees, customers, suppliers and statutory authorities. Bafna Pharma is committed to learn and adopt the best practices of corporate governance.

Board of Directors

The Board comprises 6 Directors, out of which 1 is Executive Director, 2 are Non- Executive Directors (Non-Independent) and 3 Non-Executive Directors ( Independent).

The names and category of Directors are given below:

Name of Director Designation / Category
Ms. S Hemalatha Whole-Time Director
Mr. B Kamlesh Kumar Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr. P K Sundaresan Non-Executive Independent Director
Mrs. Ravichandran Chitra Non-Executive Independent Director
Mrs. AkilaPriya C. Raju Non-Executive (Non- Independent Director)
Mr. Atul Sachdeva Non-Executive (Non- Independent Director)

Independent Directors



Audit Committee

The terms of reference of the Audit Committee cover the matters specified under SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 . The constitution of Audit Committee also meets with the requirements under Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013.

The composition of the Audit Committee with effect from 12.11.2020 is as follows:

Sl No Name of Director Designation
1 Mr. P K Sundaresan Chairman
2 Mr. B Kamlesh Kumar Member
3 Mr. Atul Sachdeva Member

The role of the audit committee shall include the following: